Staff and USO Locations

Mike O’Brien

Executive Director

Email: mobrien@uso.org

Phone #: 904-778-2821

Megan DeGance

Center Operations and Programs Manager

Email: mdegance@uso.org

Phone #: 904-412-1008


Terri Von Balson

Senior Administrator Management

Email:tvonbalson@uso.org


Greater Jacksonville USO Locations:

Naval Air Station Jacksonville USO Center (Yorktown Avenue, Front Gate) Building 1050 (Left Parking Lot, Front Entrance)

PO Box 108

NAS Jacksonville, 32212-0108

Hours: 9 AM – 3 PM - Temporary due to building maintenance

(W) (904) 778-2821 or 7928

(F) (904) 542-5214

Center Manager:

Programs and Volunteer Coordinator: Zola Foret Email: zforet@uso.org


Naval Station Mayport USO Center (2 miles south of Naval Station Mayport, across from “Sonic.”)

2560 Mayport Road

Atlantic Beach, FL 32233

Hours: 10:30 AM – 6 PM

(W) (904) 246-3481

(F) (904) 241-0463

Center Manager: Joyce Schellhorn, jschellhorn@uso.org

Coor, Center Ops & Progs: Rebekkah Goolsby, rgoolsby@uso.org

Center Operations Specialist: Julie Davis, judavis@uso.org


Jacksonville International Airport USO Welcome Center

(Inside Airport Terminal, First Floor, Across from Baggage Claim Area)

Temporary Hours of Operations: Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday From: 9:00am to 5:00pm (W) (904)-741-6655

JIA Welcome Center Manager: Gerry Warren, gwarren@uso.org

Center Operation Specialist, Sharon Kelley, shkelley@uso.org